1. 135mm / f8 / ISO 100 / 1/100s – taken at the Spotlight Festival at Seven Dials, Covent Garden (August 2015). I was aiming for a “still life” effect of things taken to a open air festival and I liked the contrast between the red shoes, artificial green grass and the blue of the book – primary colours 🙂 I was also fascinated by the polystyrene cup with traces of red lipstick – complimenting the shoes.

2. 18mm / f22 / ISO 100 / 7s – taken on an architectural walk in the City of London (August 2015). Playing about with the mirror wall. Look closely and you can see me 🙂
3. 45mm / f5 / ISO 100 / 1/15s – taken on an architectural walk in the City of London (August 2015). I just love the lines in this picture and the repeating elements.
4. 36mm / f9 / ISO 100 / 1/400s – taken at the Hollmenkollen Ski Jump, Oslo (August 2015). I was aiming here for a contrast in terms of the reflection from the shell of the building as against the sky as well as shine v the matt of the concrete seats.

 

holmenkollen-ski-jump-l2-edit mansion-house-l2-edit mirror-wall-l2-edit spotlight-festival-l2-edit

