As well as the Kara Walker exhibition, there is the Forces in Nature exhibition at Victoria Miro as well as the exhibition entitled – The Gap: Selected Abstract Art from Belgium curated by Luc Tuymans for Parasol unit (which is next door to the Miro) http://parasol-unit.org/the-gap-selected-abstract-art-from-belgium-curated-by-luc-tuymans-for-parasol-unit

While I was somewhat underwhelmed by the Forces in Nature exhibition…. reverting to type clearly, I was much more interested in and impressed by the Parasol unit exhibition…. in particular the work of Walter Leblanc (primarily because the 3d elements). This pictures below may not do it justice, but I loved the simplicity of twisting the canvas strips. 

I was also impressed with the work  below…. for reasons that I cannot really understand… this sort of artwork normally leaves me feeling cold…. 

