2 days before I head home and its the Aquarium (second choice as it was meant to be Aquaventure at the Atlantis Resort but it was too windy and cold at 18C)…… So keeping with the water theme I was taken to Aquarium instead. I admit now I was lazy with the camera – for two reasons (1) available light and (ii) people. So I set the aperture to 3.5/5.6 and the ISO on auto (which meant in many cases it was operating at 3200 or 6400 ISO). The blue tint on some pictures is not due to post production but the colouring on some of the tanks… especially the tube walkway. And yes the stingrays and jellyfish seemed to come out the best.

One of my favourite water features ever is the one in the Dubai Mall of the diving men… so you have a few of them to look at 🙂

image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
