So the project subject for term 2 has been set – and I have melamine and shoes…. for those who don’t want to google melamine its used for cookware and appears on many a worktop surface from IKEA, as well as in paint and colouring for plastic, to name a few uses :).

I can pair them up or show them separately… and I have a few ideas already….

In terms of inspiration for shoes at least, I will l go and see an exhibition that I saw earlier in the year – Shoes Pleasure and Pain (and which I reviewed in this log earlier, check the archive)  http://www.vam.ac.uk/content/exhibitions/shoes-pleasure-and-pain/events/

image

This time around I will be paying more attention to lightning, curating and positioning, to see what I can draw on for the project.

For the melamine part… I’m thinking more about composition … although I have a potential historical reference to make… more on that later.

