When thinking about trying to make this theme somewhat interesting, I purchased a batch of Barbie Doll shoes from China – thank goodness for e-Bay. Some of my class colleagues will remember that Barbie (and Ariel) featured in Level 1 (one of the pictures is posted on this blog).

According to wikipedia “Melamine and its salts are used as fire-retardant additives in paints, plastics, and paper.” https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Melamine so maybe these Barbie shoes have melamine or melamine salts in them… I can’t say I checked the contents… but just let’s suppose it does. Just to make sure that melamine did actually in some of the shots, I borrowed my nephew’s dinner plate – yep he’s a fan of the minions……. So out with the flash gun to pop off a few shots…. hope you like them. I particularly like the idea of the smaller Barbie Doll shoes falling out of the real shoes. I moved the flash gun around so you can see that in some pictures there are more shadows on the right side. In the pictures which are much brighter the flash gun was bounced directly off the ceiling.

All shots taken at ISO 100

image

f.1.8 1/60 50mm

image

f.1.8 1/60 50mm

image

f.1.8 1/60 50mm

image

f.22 1/60 50mm

image

f.1.8 1/60 50mm

image

f.11 1/60 87mm

image

f.22 1/60 36mm

