In what has become an annual outing for me, I attended Beating Retreat with a good friend. This year of course has special significance due to the Queen’s 90 birthday celebrations. Its a good chance to get pictures of the military in their ceremonial regalia. This year however, I decided to play with the bulb setting and panning the camera to see what effects I could achieve. I was thinking of how some of these pictures could be used in the project, in particular how movement could be interpreted.

image
image

I like the busyness of this picture… the plethora of legs and busbys

image
image
image
image

I like the ghost like feeling of this one – its almost transparent in nature.

image

This is one of my favourites.

image

As is this one.

image
image

Overall I am happy with the way these pictures came out. I am getting the sense that I will not necessary have any of the pictures in the project in focus. Before doing this course I never would have envisaged taking pictures that would be purposely out of focus and presenting them. Funny how things can develop – pardon the pun!!!

This blog post covers assessment criteria references for Unit 2: 2.2

