Today I headed off to the Tate Modern Switch Room, which is the new extension, with a friend who’s an architect – so of course he was quite interested in the construction and fabric of the building (as well as the exhibits). Now I do like the gallery space and in particular what they have down on the ground floor – at the moment its a spacious dark sensory space where you lose the ability to see for a few seconds while your eyes adjust to the dark. The upper floors have varying exhibits including the cous cous city…  When taking the pictures I decided to continue with my theme of blurring, through purposely taking some the pictures out of focus…. This may well be a theme I continue even when the course finishes as longer term personal project.

I think it will force me to be more creative when editing but also when composing the picture to understand what and why I am taking it, as well as the added dimension of it being out of focus. So here is a short selection for your delectation. The ones with the lights are my favourites.

image
image
image

guess who??????

image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image

some hexagonal bokeh…

