Decided to keep my hand in taking some of my own pictures before starting the course next month. In lieu of a proper macro lens (the macro on my telephoto lens does not really count) I brought out my reversing ring. After dropping my zoom lens on the floor, cursing and then to see if it was ok… and it was… I popped it on and with the aid of the tripod started messing around with some shots. I also discovered that the zoom function works on the reversing ring as well – dunno why I thought it would not – and so I went to work on the fuschias and geraniums that my mother has in the front garden. A couple of the fuschia flowers have died, which made for more interesting textures and colours too…. so below an edited selection of flowers from the garden…. up close and personal .

 

