I know that my Angkor Wat post was entitled “part one” … and I will get to editing and posting more shots of the temples soon, but just a short diversion around the islands of Panak, Hong, Phang Nga (aka James Bond island) and Lawa. There are loads of boat tours to the islands of the east coast of Phuket and we chose one which incorporated a stop at Phang Nga otherwise known as James Bond island  – as a scene from ‘The Man with the Golden Gun’ was filmed there. I have to admit, of 4 that we went to JBI was the least impressive and that’s why I’m looking sourfaced in the picture below… That aside, the canoe tour was interesting and the landscape is nothing but fabulous. So a small selection below, for your delectation (including a couple of portraits for good measure). The company we used, Two Sea Tour made it an enjoyable and educational day despite the early start and they come highly recommended. My favourite is the black and white of the rock bewteen the larger formations, there is something very moody about the picture. The clouds help although I was cursing myself earlier for having forgotten to pack the polariser for that day trip……

