Yes… finally got around to editing and uploading the second set of temple pictures which are of Angkor Thom, including the impressive moat (see the sunset pictures), Bayon and Ta Prohm temples. Ta Prohm is where scenes from Lara Croft’s Tomb Raider were filmed. Bayon Temple is the feature image – it has many faces of Lokevara  (the embodiment of the compassion of Buddha) on the temple towers.

The challenge here was dealing with strong light at certain points and then low light but on this occasion I had not forgotten my polariser which helped in both situations. I am happy with the results of what I have chosen and I am thinking about getting them printed into a photobook of the holiday or alternatively having some large prints made to be hung at home in a mini gallery… I think it’s time start displaying some of my work at least in my own home.

 

 

